Banal Blasts to NDRA Carolina Speedway Win

Tom Baker Carolinas Racing, Featured, Southeast 0 Comments

GASTONIA, NC – Steve Banal topped the 21 car Carolina Workwear NDRA Late Model field Friday night at Carolina Speedway to score his second victory of the 2013 season.

The Troutman, NC resident went wire to wire for the win. Timbo Mangum had his best showing of the year with a second place finish over Ross Bailes, Billy Thompson and Greg Clarke.

(May 11, 2013) – Matt Emmerling captured his second consecutive Stock Car Steel/SRI Open Wheel Modified win. Emmerling took the lead near the mid-point of the event from Michael Yankee and cruised to the win. Yankee had a strong run in second with Patrick Lyon fourth, Colton Robinson fifth and Matt Cannady fifth.

John Robbins won a wild Domino’s Pizza Street Stock main event. Robbins inherited the lead when Travis Mosely and Adam Vandiver tangled while battle for the point. Mitch Williams rallied to finish second over Brian Austin, Vandiver and Tyler Yandle.

In the Tilley Harley Davidson Renegade feature it was ‘Screamin’ Scott Freeeman scoring his first win of the season. Second through fifth went to; Paul Irby, Jamie Major, Vandiver and Ronald Pope.

Shannon Barnhill survived a protest to score the Q2U BBQ Pit Four Cylinder win. The win helped Barnhill stretch his point lead. Blake Pryor rallied from his 12th place starting spot to take second, as he also survived a protest. Jerry Oliver was third with Brian Nuhfer fourth and Jason Day fifth.

In the Hornet main event it was Casey Shane taking the win. Second through fifth went to; Shorty Lacey, Josh Blanton, Brian Green and Buddy Baucom.

Friday Night LIVE returns this Friday May 17th with a full racing program featuring the Roush Yates Late Models and a $500 to win Hornets feature. Gates open at 5:00 with racing at 8:00 pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *