DIRTcar NE MODS: Cody McPherson Charges to DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Win at Merrittville

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Northeast, Racing Nation, Sprints & Midgets, Super DIRTcar Series 0 Comments

THOROLD, ON — official release —  Cody McPherson, of St. Catharines, Ontario, claimed victory in the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series 50-lap race Saturday night at Merrittville Speedway.

Brad Rouse was first to lead before Cody McPherson took control along the backstretch of lap 1. By lap 11 the leaders were into lap traffic. James Michael Friesen took second from Rouse down the backstretch of lap 13 with Rouse back in the runner up spot two laps later.

By lap 20 McPherson had stretched his lead and by ½ way had increased his margin. By lap 30, Gary Lindberg was on the move pressuring Rouse for 2 nd. Just as caution slowed the field on lap 36 Lindberg had taken second.

McPherson set the pace on the restart and in the final laps came up on slower cars.

McPherson would be followed at the finish by Gary Lindberg, James Friesen, Brad Rouse and Brent Begolo.

The three-race weekend for the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series concludes Sunday, Sept. 7, with a 50-lap feature event at Humberstone Speedway in Port Colborne, Ontario.


DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series Statistical Report

Merrittville Spedway

Saturday, September 6, 2014


A-Main (50 laps):

1. 7 Cody McPherson

2. 28 Gary Lindberg

3. 52F James Michael Friesen

4. 30 Brad Rouse

5. 16 Brent Begelo

6. 0 Shane Pecore

7. 38 Austin Wood

8. 8s Justin Sharp

9. 1m Mathieu Desjardins

10. 2k Rob Knapp

11. 92p Martin Pelletier

12. 47s Corey Wheeler

13. 18Jr Louie Jackson, Jr.

14. 1 Andy Smith

15. 7m Mike Maresca

16. 40 Robert Baker

17. 11 Joey Mastroianni

18. 24a A.J. Lewis

19. 17c Jordan Cosco

20. 52p Jessica Power

21. 72 Gord McIntosh

22. 25b Derick Hodge

23. 15b Brianna Ladouceur

24. 29b Gord Morow

25. 23 Mike Stacey

26. 15L Adam Leslie


5H Ray Hockridge


2014 DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series Schedule of Events


Sun., June 1 Cornwall Speedway Cornwall, Ontario M.Pelletier

Wed., July 2 Ransomville Speedway Ransomville, New York J.Sharp

Mon., July 21 Autodrome Granby Granby, Quebec M.Pelletier

Tues., July 22 Autodrome Drummond Drummondville, Quebec S. Pecore

Fri., Sept. 5 Ransomville Speedway Ransomville, NY J. Friesen

Sat., Sept. 6 Merrittville Speedway Merrittville, Ontario C. McPherson

Sun., Sept. 7 Humberstone Speedway Port Colborne, Ontario

Sat., Sept. 13 Mohawk International Raceway Akwesasne, New York

Fri., Sept. 19 Brighton Speedway Brighton, Ontario

Sat., Sept. 20 Le RPM Speedway St. Marcel de Richelieu, QC

Wed., Oct. 8 Cayuga County Fairgrounds Speedway Weedsport, NY

Sat., Oct. 11 New York State Fairgrounds Syracuse, NY

Sat., Oct. 18 Brockville Speedway Brockville, Ontario

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *